img_0333.JPG

 

 

 

Today, my ONE day off work, my supposed good friend mack, wakes me up early and drags me on a “forced death-march” in the cold, wet, muddy, icy columbia river gorge.

 

 

He told me the name of this waterfall “wahkeena” or something and it meant “most beautiful” in the yakima language, “whatever”. I could be sitting at home eating a burrito or something and watching samurai movies. It was a long waterfall looked about 242 ft from top to bottom.

img_0353.JPG

Another damn waterfall! Where is all this water coming from? They’re loud and wet, big deal. I mean it’s just a huge outdoor shower. Mack makes me stop for a while at every one so he can stare at them. What a weirdo.

 

 

I can’t understand what he sees in this stuff. I work all week long to have a place with stuff to do in it and the second I have time to relax he wants to go hike 10.7 miles from wahkeena falls to devils rest by way of angels rest. I hate my life.

 

333514938_3fa2e0275a_b.jpg

 

 

Why can’t I just stay home and look at a screen like a normal person. No! My dog insists I follow him up a 2,340 ft elevation gain and I let him push me around because I have no spine.

 

 

I tried to at least stop and take a picture of the columbia river but mack was like, ” come on, hurry up, let’s go”.

img_0401.JPG

 

 

 

I was praying he would slip on the ice and I would finally be rid of him. I quickly stuffed some carrots in my mouth while the “hiking nazi” mack wasn’t looking.

 

 

img_0446.JPG

 

 

finally we’re back at the first one! Time to go home eat, get in bed and watch a movie like a civilized being. Why do I let him do these things to me.What a watse of a day, thank you very much mutt.

